Northfield HCI

Thriving Youth. Thriving Community.

Menu

Staff and Board

Staff

Zach Pruitt
HCI Executive Director
507-664-3524
zach@northfieldhci.org

Ashley Anderson
HCI Coordinator
507-664-3527
ashley@northfieldhci.org

Jennyffer Barrientos
Growing Up Healthy Coordinator
651-243-1331
jen@northfieldhci.org

Nadine Bartolo
TORCH Support Specialist
nabartolo@northfieldschools.org

Austin Bauer
Director of Reporting & Analytics
507-664-3504
austin@northfieldhci.org

Gwen Daniels
Graphic Designer
507-664-3528
gwen@northfieldhci.org

Meleah Follen
Youth Engagement Director
507-664-3524
meleah@northfieldhci.org

Becky Ford
Faribault Youth Investment Director
becky@faribaultyouthinvestment.org

Candace Godfrey
Alumni Coordinator, Northfield Promise
candace@northfieldhci.org

Tessa Kiesow
TORCH Director
tkiesow@northfieldschools.org

Sarah Lee
HCI Support Specialist
slee@northfieldschools.org

Leslie Limon
Growing Up Healthy Coordinator
ParentChild+ Coordinator
507-301-6345
leslie@growinguphealthy.org

Katie Lovrien
TORCH Director
klovrien@northfieldschools.org

Amy Lunderby
Administrative Director
507-664-3531
amy@northfieldhci.org

Sandy Malecha
Senior Director
507-664-3524
sandy@northfieldhci.org

Natalia Marchan
Growing Up Healthy Coordinator
natalia@growinguphealthy.org

Denise Mesta
YouthBank Coordinator, Faribault
youthbank@faribaultyouthinvestment.org

Melissa Mowers
HCI Support Specialist
melissa@northfieldhci.org

Jessica Navarro
Growing Up Healthy Coordinator
507-301-6345
jessica@growinguphealthy.org

Katie Reed
Rice County Chemical and Mental Health Coalition Coordinator
katie@northfieldhci.org

Katie Theis
Northfield Community College Collaborative Director
507-301-6021
alumni@northfieldhci.org

Laura Tiano
Growing Up Healthy Coordinator
laura@growinguphealthy.org

Liliana Trinidad Ramos
Northfield Promise Early Childhood Navigator
Growing Up Healthy Coordinator
507-301-6345
liliana@northfieldhci.org

Laura Turek
Northfield Promise Coordinator
507-664-3524
laura@northfieldhci.org

Kayla Wolff
Northfield Promise Early Childhood Navigator
Growing Up Healthy Coordinator
507-301-6345
kayla@northfieldhci.org

Board

2019-2020 Meeting Dates

HCI board meetings are typically held on the third Wednesday of every month from 7:30 a.m. to 9 a.m. in Room HS225 of the Northfield Community Resource Center (NCRC). If you would like to attend a meeting, contact one of the staff members listed above or write us via our contact form.

  • Wednesday, September 18, 2019
  • Wednesday, October 16, 2019
  • Wednesday, November 20, 2019
  • Wednesday, December 18, 2019
  • Wednesday, January 15, 2020
  • Wednesday, February 19, 2020
  • Wednesday, March 18, 2020
  • Wednesday, April 15, 2020
  • Wednesday, May 20, 2020
  • Wednesday, June 17, 2020
  • Wednesday, July 15, 2020
  • Wednesday, August 19, 2020
  • Wednesday, September 16, 2020

Board Members

Erin Bailey
Northfield Public Schools, Community Services Division

Barry Carlson
Retired, Senior Development Officer, St. Olaf College

Willy Conde
Northfield High School Student

Bridget Conway
Doctor, Cannon Pointe Chiropractic

Kris Estenson
Associate Director, Piper Center for Vocation and Career, St. Olaf College

Elsa Hoff
Northfield High School Student

Anna Kochevar (Co-Chair)
Arcadia Charter School Student

Lisa Malecha
Social Worker, Arcadia Charter School

Mark Mohlke (Co-Chair)
Senior Business Banker, Wells Fargo

Anne Meyer-Ruppel
Retired, RN, CNP, Allina Clinic

Connie Nelson
Master Reading Coach, Minnesota Reading Corp.

Monte Nelson
Chief of Police, Northfield Police Department

Randy Olson (Co-Vice Chair)
Senior Vice President, Community Resource Bank

Olive Omoro
Northfield High School Student

Athena Pitsavas (Co-Vice Chair)
Northfield High School Student

Claudia (Román Jiménez) Bauer
Latino Youth Coordinator, Office of Latino Ministry
Archdiocese of St. Paul & Minneapolis

Tanner Schieck (Treasurer)
Co-owner, Schieck Orthodontics

Betsy Spethmann
Director of Community Relations, Northfield Hospital & Clinics

Marnie Thompson
Assistant Principal, Northfield High School

Linda Thornton
Comptroller, Carleton College

Brisa Zubia
Assistant Director, Office of Intercultural and International Life, Carleton College

HCI Committees 2018-2019

Executive Committee

Chairs: Mark Mohlke & Anna Kochevar
Vice Chairs: Randy Olson & Athena Pitsavas
Treasurer: Tanner Schieck
Northfield Hospital & Clinics Rep: Betsy Spethmann
Northfield Public Schools Rep: Erin Bailey
City of Northfield Rep: Monte Nelson

Communications Committee

Bridget Conway
Anna Kochevar
Lisa Malecha
Connie Nelson
Claudia Bauer
Brisa Zubia 

Development Committee

Lisa Malecha
Olive Omoro
Betsy Spethmann
Non-Board Members
Keith Argabright
Nancy Hegland

Finance Committee

Erin Bailey
Randy Olson
Tanner Schieck
Linda Thornton
Non-Board Member
Fran Windschitl

Investing in Youth Grants

Barry Carlson
Willy Conde
Elsa Hoff
Anne Meyer-Ruppel
Monte Nelson
Athena Pitsavas
Claudia Bauer
Brisa Zubia

Personnel Committee

Barry Carlson
Kris Estenson
Anne Meyer-Ruppel
Mark Mohlke
Marnie Thompson