Northfield HCI

Thriving Youth. Thriving Community.

Menu

Staff and Board

Staff

Zach Pruitt
HCI Executive Director
507-664-3524
zach@northfieldhci.org

Ashley Anderson
HCI Coordinator
507-664-3527
ashley@northfieldhci.org

Jennyffer Barrientos
Growing Up Healthy Coordinator
651-243-1331
jen@northfieldhci.org

Nadine Bartolo
TORCH Support Specialist, Northfield High School
nabartolo@northfieldschools.org

Austin Bauer
Director of Reporting & Analytics
507-664-3504
austin@northfieldhci.org

Gwen Daniels
Graphic Designer
507-664-3528
gwen@northfieldhci.org

Meleah Follen
Youth Engagement Director
507-664-3524
meleah@northfieldhci.org

Becky Ford
Faribault Youth Investment Director
becky@faribaultyouthinvestment.org

Candace Godfrey
Alumni Coordinator, Northfield Promise
candace@northfieldhci.org

Sagal Jama
Rice County ParentChild+ Early Learning Specialist
507-222-9057
sagal@growinguphealthy.org

Tessa Kiesow
TORCH Director, Northfield High School
tkiesow@northfieldschools.org

Sarah Lee
TORCH PSEO Coordinator
slee@northfieldschools.org

Leslie Limon
Growing Up Healthy Coordinator
Rice County ParentChild+ Coordinator
507-291-2822
leslie@growinguphealthy.org

Katie Lovrien
TORCH Director, Northfield Middle School
klovrien@northfieldschools.org

Amy Lunderby
Administrative Director
507-664-3531
amy@northfieldhci.org

Sandy Malecha
Senior Director
507-664-3524
sandy@northfieldhci.org

Natalia Marchan
Growing Up Healthy Coordinator
natalia@growinguphealthy.org

Denise Mesta
YouthBank Coordinator, Faribault
youthbank@faribaultyouthinvestment.org

Melissa Mowers
HCI Support Specialist
melissa@northfieldhci.org

Jessica Navarro
Growing Up Healthy Coordinator
Rice County ParentChild+ Early Learning Specialist
507-291-2762
jessica@growinguphealthy.org

Katie Reed
Rice County Chemical and Mental Health Coalition Coordinator
katie@northfieldhci.org

Katie Theis
Northfield Community College Collaborative Director
507-301-6021
alumni@northfieldhci.org

Laura Tiano
Growing Up Healthy Coordinator
laura@growinguphealthy.org

Laura Turek
Northfield Promise Coordinator
507-664-3524
laura@northfieldhci.org

Kayla Wolff
Northfield Promise Early Childhood Navigator
Growing Up Healthy Coordinator
507-301-6345
kayla@northfieldhci.org

Board

2019-2020 Meeting Dates

HCI board meetings are typically held on the third Wednesday of every month from 7:30 a.m. to 9 a.m. in Room HS225 of the Northfield Community Resource Center (NCRC). If you would like to attend a meeting, contact one of the staff members listed above or write us via our contact form.

  • Wednesday, September 18, 2019
  • Wednesday, October 16, 2019
  • Wednesday, November 20, 2019
  • Wednesday, December 18, 2019
  • Wednesday, January 15, 2020
  • Wednesday, February 19, 2020
  • Wednesday, March 18, 2020
  • Wednesday, April 15, 2020
  • Wednesday, May 20, 2020
  • Wednesday, June 17, 2020
  • Wednesday, July 15, 2020
  • Wednesday, August 19, 2020
  • Wednesday, September 16, 2020

Board Members

Rahmah Abdulai (Co-Vice Chair)
Junior, Northfield High School

Keith Argabright
Chief Sales Officer, Roundbank-EVP

Erin Bailey
Director, Northfield Public Schools Community Services Division

Claudia Bauer
Latino Youth Coordinator, Office of Latino Ministry
Archdiocese of St. Paul & Minneapolis

Bridget Conway
Chiropractor/Owner, Cannon Pointe Chiropractic

Kris Estenson
Associate Director, Alumni and Parent Engagement, St. Olaf College

Natalie Ginter
Director of Community Engagement and Development, Allina Health

Marika Matney
Sophomore, Arcadia Charter School

Mark Mohlke
Bremer Bank Owatonna President

Connie Nelson (Co-Vice Chair)
Master Coach, Minnesota Reading Corps

Monte Nelson
Chief of Police, Northfield Police Department

Randy Olson (Co-Chair)
Senior Vice President, Chief Credit Officer, Community Resource Bank

Stefany Perez Dorantes
Junior, Northfield High School

Athena Pitsavas (Co-Chair)
Northfield High School Student

Tanner Schieck (Treasurer)
Co-owner, Schieck Orthodontics

Betsy Spethmann
Director of Communications, Northfield Hospital + Clinics

Laura Stelter
Executive Director, Arcadia Charter School

Marnie Thompson
Assistant Principal, Northfield High School

Linda Thornton
Comptroller, Carleton College

Adam Vazquez Rosales
Senior, Northfield High School

Brisa Zubia
Assistant Director, Office of Intercultural and International Life, Carleton College

HCI Committees 2019-2020

Executive Committee

Chairs: Randy Olson & Athena Pitsavas
Vice Chairs: Connie Nelson & Youth TBD
Treasurer: Tanner Schieck
Northfield Hospital & Clinics Rep: Betsy Spethmann
Northfield Public Schools Rep: Erin Bailey

Communications Committee

Bridget Conway
Connie Nelson
Claudia Bauer
Brisa Zubia
Rahmah Abdulai
Laura Stelter

Development Committee

Betsy Spethmann
Keith Argabright
Natalie Ginter
Laura Stelter
Non-Board Members
Nancy Hegland

Finance Committee

Erin Bailey
Randy Olson
Tanner Schieck
Linda Thornton
Non-Board Member
Fran Windschitl

Investing in Youth Grants

Monte Nelson
Athena Pitsavas
Claudia Bauer
Brisa Zubia
Rahmah Abdulai
Adam Vazquez Rosales

Personnel Committee

Kris Estenson
Mark Mohlke
Marnie Thompson