Northfield HCI

Thriving Youth. Thriving Community.

Menu

Staff and Board

HCI leaders pancake cook-off

Staff

Zach Pruitt
Executive Director
507-664-3524
zach@northfieldhci.org

Natalie Amy
Middle School TORCH Coordinator
namy@northfieldschools.org

Ashley Anderson
HCI Coordinator
507-664-3527
ashley@northfieldhci.org

Vicky Carrillo
Bridge Mentor
vicky@northfieldhci.org

James Coulter
Rice County Mental Health Collective Coordinator
507-664-3504
james@northfieldhci.org

Gwen Daniels
Design Specialist/Office Assistance
507-664-3528
gwen@northfieldhci.org

Meleah Follen
HCI Youth Engagement Coordinator
507-664-3524
meleah@northfieldhci.org

Becky Ford
Faribault Youth Investment Coordinator
bford@ricecountychc.org

Teddy Gelderman
High School TORCH Coordinator
tgelderman@northfieldschools.org

Kim Horner
High School TORCH Coordinator
khorner@northfieldschools.org

Amy Lunderby
Investing in Youth Grants Coordinator/Office Specialist
507-664-3531
amy@northfieldhci.org

Sandy Malecha
HCI Youth Futures Coordinator
507-664-3524
sandy@northfieldhci.org

Fatima Ponciano
Growing Up Healthy Community Organizer
507-412-3535
fatima@northfieldhci.org

Maelynn Rosas
Growing Up Healthy Community Organizer
507-664-3527
maelynn@northfieldhci.org

Teresa Stanley
LINK Center Coordinator
507-664-3532
teresa@northfieldhci.org

Cheryl Strike
Data Specialist
507-664-3504
cheryl@northfieldhci.org

Laura Tiano
Growing Up Healthy Coordinator
507-664-3532
lauratiano@northfieldhci.org

Laura Turek
Northfield Promise Evaluation & Community Engagement Coordinator
507-664-3524
laura@northfieldhci.org

Board

2017 Meeting Dates

HCI board meetings are typically held on the third Wednesday of every month from 7:30 a.m. to 9 a.m. in Room HS225 of the Northfield Community Resource Center (NCRC). If you would like to attend a meeting, contact one of the staff members listed below or write us via our contact form.

  • Wednesday, January 18, 2017
  • Wednesday, February 15, 2017
  • Wednesday, March 15, 2017
  • Wednesday, April 19, 2017
  • Wednesday, May 17, 2017
  • Wednesday, June 21, 2017
  • Wednesday, July 19, 2017
  • Wednesday, August 16, 2017
  • Wednesday, September 20, 2017
  • Wednesday, October 18, 2017
  • Wednesday, November 15, 2017
  • Wednesday, December 20, 2017

Board Members

Abby Andrade (Co-Vice Chair)
Northfield High School Student

Beth Ayotte Naumann
President and Owner, ServiceMaster by Ayotte

Erin Bailey
Northfield Public Schools, Community Services Division

Barry Carlson
Senior Development Officer, St. Olaf College

Bridget Conway
Doctor, Cannon Pointe Chiropractic

Kris Estenson
Associate Director, Piper Center for Vocation and Career, St. Olaf College

Jackson Hillmann (Co-chair)
Northfield High School Student

Anna Kochevar
Arcadia Charter School Student

Lisa Malecha
Social Worker, Arcadia Charter School

Mark Mohlke
Senior Business Banker, Wells Fargo

Anne Meyer-Ruppel
Nurse Practitioner, Allina Clinic

Connie Nelson
Master Reading Coach, Minnesota Reading Corp.

Monte Nelson
Chief of Police, Northfield Police Department

Randy Olson
Senior Vice President, Community Resource Bank

Olive Omoro
Northfield High School Student

Claudia Román Jiménez
Library Assistant and Bilingual Reference Staffer, Northfield Public Library

Tanner Schieck (Treasurer)
Co-owner, Schieck Orthodontics

Betsy Spethmann (Co-Vice Chair)
Director of Community Relations, Northfield Hospital & Clinics

Marnie Thompson
Assistant Principal, Northfield High School

Brisa Zubia (Co-chair)
Assistant Director, Office of Intercultural and International Life, Carleton College