Northfield HCI

Thriving Youth. Thriving Community.

Menu

Staff and Board

Staff

Amina Aden
TORCH Support Specialist, Northfield High School and Area Learning Center
651-764-8236
aaden@northfieldschools.org

Shukri Aden
Rice County ParentChild+ Early Learning Specialist
Growing Up Healthy Coordinator
507-323-3820
shukri@northfieldhci.org

Ashley Anderson
Director of Collaborative Health Projects
507-664-3527
ashley@northfieldhci.org

Toby Anderson
Family Recovery Support Coordinator
507-403-8260
recoverysupport@northfieldhci.org

Laura Baltazar
Rice County ParentChild+ Coordinator
Early Learning Specialist
507-222-9084
laurabaltazar@northfieldhci.org

Jennyffer Barrientos
Growing Up Healthy Director (Northfield)
Family Engagement Navigator (Northfield Middle School)
651-243-1331
jen@northfieldhci.org

Nadine Bartolo
TORCH Support Specialist, Northfield High School
nabartolo@northfieldschools.org

Austin Bauer
Director of Reporting & Analytics
507-664-3504
austin@northfieldhci.org

Zach Besky
RCCMHC Support Specialist
507-664-3528
support@northfieldhci.org

Emily Culver
Internet Access Specialist
507-291-5101
connected@northfieldhci.org

Gwen Daniels
Graphic Designer
gwen@northfieldhci.org

Meleah Follen
Youth Engagement Director
meleah@northfieldhci.org

Becky Ford
Faribault Youth Investment Director
becky@faribaultyouthinvestment.org

Laura Garcia
Rice County ParentChild+ Early Learning Specialist
Growing Up Healthy Coordinator
507-291-9633
lauragarcia@northfieldhci.org

Candace Godfrey
Alumni Coordinator, Northfield Promise
candace@northfieldhci.org

Leah Hegg
Prevention & Fund Development Coordinator
leah@northfieldhci.org

Tessa Kiesow
TORCH Director, Northfield High School
tkiesow@northfieldschools.org

Sarah Lee
HCI Coordinator
slee@northfieldschools.org

Leslie Limón
Rice County ParentChild+ Director
Growing Up Healthy Coordinator
507-291-2822
leslie@growinguphealthy.org

 

Katie Lovrien
TORCH Director, Northfield Middle School
klovrien@northfieldschools.org

Amy Lunderby
Administrative Director
507-664-3531
amy@northfieldhci.org

Sandy Malecha
Senior Director
507-664-3524
sandy@northfieldhci.org

Natalia Marchan
Growing Up Healthy Director (Faribault)
Family Engagement Navigator (Roosevelt Elementary School)
507-405-5658
natalia@growinguphealthy.org

Amy McBroom
HCI Grants Coordinator
amcbroom@northfieldhci.org

Denise Mesta
YouthBank Coordinator, Faribault
youthbank@faribaultyouthinvestment.org

Hanan Mohamud
RISE Coordinator
hmohamud@faribault.k12.mn.us

Jessica Navarro
Growing Up Healthy Coordinator
Rice County ParentChild+ Early Learning Specialist
507-403-8465
jessica@growinguphealthy.org

Juanita Picazo
RISE Coordinator
jpicazo@faribault.k12.mn.us

Zach Pruitt
HCI Executive Director
507-664-3524
zach@northfieldhci.org

Angie Ramirez
RISE Coordinator
507-330-0011
aramirez@faribault.k12.mn.us

Heidy Ramirez
Family Engagement Navigator (Greenvale Park Elementary)
Growing Up Healthy Coordinator
507-301-6464
hramirez@northfieldschools.org

Joy Riggs
Communications Coordinator
joy@northfieldhci.org

Carrie Romo
Growing Up Healthy Coordinator
Early Childhood Navigator
507-301-6345
carrie@growinguphealthy.org

Haley Sawatzke
Support Specialist
supportspecialist@northfieldhci.org

Katie Theis
Northfield Community College Collaborative Director
507-301-6021
director@northfieldccc.org

Laura Turek
Northfield Promise Coordinator
507-664-3524
laura@northfieldhci.org

Erika Velasquez
Growing Up Healthy Coordinator
Early Childhood Navigator
507-301-6456
erika@northfieldhci.org

 

Board

2020-2021 Meeting Dates

HCI board meetings are typically held on the third Wednesday of every month from 7:30 a.m. to 9 a.m. in Room HS225 of the Northfield Community Resource Center (NCRC). If you would like to attend a meeting, contact one of the staff members listed above or write us via our contact form.

  • October 21, 2020
  • November 18, 2020
  • December 16, 2020
  • January 20, 2021
  • February 17, 2021
  • March 17, 2021
  • April 21, 2021
  • May 19, 2021
  • June 16, 2021
  • July 21, 2021
  • August 18, 2021
  • September, 15, 2021

Board Members

Rahmah Abdulai (Co-Chair)
Senior, Northfield High School

Keith Argabright (Co-Vice Chair)
Chief Sales Officer, Roundbank-EVP

Erin Bailey
Director, Northfield Public Schools Community Education

Claudia Bauer
Latino Youth Coordinator, Office of Latino Ministry
Archdiocese of St. Paul & Minneapolis

Carrie Duba
PreK-12 Systems and Instructional Coach, Northfield Public Schools

Natalie Ginter
Director of Community Engagement and Development, Allina Health

P.T. Haider
Deputy Chief of Police, Northfield

Amira Haileab
Junior, Northfield High School

Oden Hoff
Junior, Northfield High School

Stefany Huerta Ochoa
Senior, Northfield High School

Ellen Iverson
Director of Evaluation, Science Education Resource Center, Carleton

Alyssa Herzog Melby
Assistant Director of Academic Civic Engagement, St. Olaf

Anna Kochevar (ex officio)
Past HCI Board Co-Chair; Arcadia Class of 2019 graduate

Mark Mohlke
Bremer Bank Owatonna President

Connie Nelson (Co-Chair)
Master Coach, Minnesota Reading Corps

Randy Olson
Senior Vice President, Chief Credit Officer, Community Resource Bank

Stefany Perez Dorantes
Senior, Northfield High School

Tanner Schieck (Treasurer)
Co-owner, Schieck Orthodontics

Betsy Spethmann
Director of Communications, Northfield Hospital + Clinics

Laura Stelter
Executive Director, Arcadia Charter School

Linda Thornton
Comptroller, Carleton College

HCI Committees 2020-2021

Executive Committee

Chairs: Connie Nelson & Rahmah Abdulai
Vice Chairs: Keith Argabright & Youth TBD
Treasurer: Tanner Schieck
Northfield Hospital & Clinics Rep: Betsy Spethmann
Northfield Public Schools Rep: Erin Bailey