Northfield HCI

Thriving Youth. Thriving Community.


Staff and Board


Zach Pruitt
HCI Executive Director

Ashley Anderson
HCI Coordinator

Austin Bauer
HCI Data and Reporting Specialist

Gwen Daniels
Graphic Designer

Meleah Follen
Youth Engagement Director

Becky Ford
Faribault Youth Investment Director

Teddy Gelderman
TORCH Director

Maggie Heurung
Youth Development Coordinator

Tessa Kiesow
TORCH Director

Sarah Lee
HCI Support Specialist

Katie Lovrien
TORCH Director

Amy Lunderby
Administrative Director

Sandy Malecha
Senior Director

Natalia Marchan
Growing Up Healthy Coordinator

Katie Reed
Rice County Chemical and Mental Health Coalition Coordinator

Teresa Stanley
LINK Coordinator

Cheryl Strike
HCI Data and Reporting Specialist

Laura Tiano
Growing Up Healthy Coordinator

Laura Turek
Northfield Promise Coordinator


2018 Meeting Dates

HCI board meetings are typically held on the third Wednesday of every month from 7:30 a.m. to 9 a.m. in Room HS225 of the Northfield Community Resource Center (NCRC). If you would like to attend a meeting, contact one of the staff members listed above or write us via our contact form.

  • Wednesday, November 15, 2017
  • Wednesday, December 20, 2017
  • Wednesday, January 17, 2018
  • Wednesday, February 21, 2018
  • Wednesday, March 21, 2018
  • Wednesday, April 18, 2018
  • Wednesday, May 16, 2018
  • Wednesday, June 20, 2018
  • Wednesday, August 15, 2018
  • Wednesday, September 19, 2018
  • Wednesday, October 17, 2018
  • Wednesday, November 21, 2018
  • Wednesday, December 19, 2018

Board Members

Beth Ayotte
President and Owner, ServiceMaster by Ayotte

Erin Bailey
Northfield Public Schools, Community Services Division

Barry Carlson
Senior Development Officer, St. Olaf College

Willy Conde
Northfield High School Student

Bridget Conway
Doctor, Cannon Pointe Chiropractic

Kris Estenson
Associate Director, Piper Center for Vocation and Career, St. Olaf College

Elsa Hoff
Northfield High School Student

Anna Kochevar (Co-Vice Chair)
Arcadia Charter School Student

Lisa Malecha
Social Worker, Arcadia Charter School

Mark Mohlke (Co-Vice Chair)
Senior Business Banker, Wells Fargo

Anne Meyer-Ruppel
Nurse Practitioner, Allina Clinic

Connie Nelson
Master Reading Coach, Minnesota Reading Corp.

Monte Nelson
Chief of Police, Northfield Police Department

Randy Olson
Senior Vice President, Community Resource Bank

Olive Omoro (Co-Chair)
Northfield High School Student

Athena Pitsavas
Northfield High School Student

Claudia Román Jiménez
Latino Youth Coordinator, Office of Latino Ministry
Archdiocese of St. Paul & Minneapolis

Tanner Schieck (Treasurer)
Co-owner, Schieck Orthodontics

Betsy Spethmann (Co-Chair)
Director of Community Relations, Northfield Hospital & Clinics

Marnie Thompson
Assistant Principal, Northfield High School

Brisa Zubia
Assistant Director, Office of Intercultural and International Life, Carleton College